Dons' Doings: COMS Career Night Tuesday 9/30

Our annual Communication Studies Career Night is coming up this Tuesday September 30th! We hope you can join us in Malloy Hall 126 at 6:30 pm! Six of our USF COMS alums are joining us to talk about their careers and life after graduation. Making the trek back to campus are…

  • Alisha Alvarez, Allied-THA Regional Marketing
  • Kelsey Chester, Assistant Account Executive, BBDO San Francisco
  • Alicia Kaufman, Junior Designer at Wombly
  • Kylie Li,¬†Membership Manager, Bay Area Council
  • Tim Shipman, Strategy Director, Yeti LLC
  • Chelsea-Marie Sundiang, Sales Operations with Adecco at Google


A big thank you to all of our alums for joining us! We hope to see our Communication Studies majors there for what promises to be an informative evening!



Student Shout-Out: Congrats to our new Lambda Pi Eta members

I am embarrassed because it has been so long since I have posted anything to our blog. You can’t see me right now, but I am hanging my head in shame. Really, I am. However, my desire to congratulate our new Lambda Pi Eta members far outweighs my embarrassment, so here I am! I’m back!

Last week on September 10th, we inducted 13 new members into our Kappa Iota chapter of Lambda Pi Eta! A big congratulations to all of them! I also want to thank our officers, President Maude Ballinger, Vice President Megan Busch, Treasurer Melissa Serrano, President Elect Nicholas Brinkerhoff, and Vice President Elect Chris Mosby for all of their work on our Induction Ceremony and the other events we have coming up this semester!

Here are a few pictures from the Induction Ceremony:

photo 4-2

Our 13 newly inducted members of Lambda Pi Eta! (And an honorary member!)

Officers Melissa, Maude, and Meghan leading the induction ceremony

Officers Melissa, Maude, and Megan leading the induction ceremony

photo 3-3

Our new members taking the oath of membership… Yes, there is an oath of membership!

photo 1-4

Maude, Melissa, and Megan doing the candle lighting ceremony… Yes, there is a candle lighting ceremony!

A big congratulations to all of our new members:

Danielle Blech

Megan Busch

Patrecia Fray

Lih Seng Goh

Sean Gomes

Katie Hom

Jane Kim

Paige Kutilek

Jesica Lagarde

Danielle Maingot

Alejandra Mojica

Mark Sinclair

Christine Valenzuela